• Bookmark this page

The Best Guide for the Sudbury Area

Sudbury news, reviews and local events in Sudbury areas including Sudbury, Long Melford, Lavenham, and communities in Sudbury.

Calendar of
Upcoming Events
Eastern Fostering Services

Business Reviews

"A great venue with fabulous Events, recommended "

Testimonials

"Despite the fact I haven’t been doing many articles Google Analytics tell me that I still get a steady stream of visits to my website via you. Thought you might like to know that"
- REbecca Mansbridge
Loading...

Easy Access

Reviews

  • The Bell Hotel in Clare, Restaurant Review

    Published: Tue, 27/12/2016 14:02
    There’s been a pub on the site of The Bell Hotel - http://thebellhotelclare.com - for several centuries. Its frontage on to the old market square, complete with flowering hanging baskets, is quintessentially pub pretty. The Bell’s current owners, Tom and Becky, took over in February 2016 and have an admirable yet simple ambition to make The Bell “j
    Full story
  • The Henny Swan, Colin’s Restaurant Column, Serene Swan

    Published: Sat, 23/04/2016 06:13
    There is something about riverside pubs that make them very special. A summers day, a glorious outlook, some swans or other aquatic feathered friends serenely swimming, maybe some cows mooing gently in the field adjacent, a glass of crisp white wine or a pint of cool ale in hand, some good food… All of these things the Henny Swan can provide in spa
    Full story
  • The Gorgeous George in Cavendish, Colin’s Restaurant Column

    Published: Thu, 24/03/2016 14:30
    There is a lovely place, in a lovely village with lovely food and quite the most comfortable atmosphere of any place I’ve ever been. It’s the place we go to celebrate big occasions like birthdays and anniversaries (yes I do remember the date of mine before you ask!) and the editor (bless him) asked if I would like to review The George at Cavendish.
    Full story
  • Number 10 in Lavenham is '10 out of 10', Colin’s Restaurant Column

    Published: Fri, 30/10/2015 10:55
    Tucked away off the High Street in Lavenham, Number 10 is housed in one of those stunningly beautiful Suffolk Tudor buildings with wooden beams and full of atmosphere. The restaurant is split into three parts with an area that can be used for private dining (up to about 12 people) a bar area with a few tables and a main restaurant area beautifully
    Full story
  • Scutchers Restaurant Review, Long Melford

    Published: Fri, 02/10/2015 07:52
    It is often said by political commentators that “Voters crave authenticity”. As truisms go, this is also very relevant for the restaurant business. Those of us who are inured by over elaborate menus, over sized plates and an over reliance on offering anything and everything that might draw the punters in will be refreshingly delighted by Nick and D
    Full story
  • The Waggon and Horses in Sudbury, Colin’s Restaurant Column

    Published: Mon, 02/03/2015 15:14
    As I’ve mentioned previously in this Sudbury column, I love pubs. I love their atmosphere, I love what they offer and, I love what they stand for, however, these days I rarely go to the pub just for a drink, it’s normally for a meal so maybe a different sort of pub than the one’s I frequented in my youth. There is still a great deman
    Full story
  • Colin’s Restaurant Column For The India, North Street, Sudbury

    Published: Fri, 27/02/2015 13:32
    There is an Eagles song from the 1970’s called “New Kid in Town” and in Sudbury town there is indeed a new kid… Although Sudbury and surrounding area is very well served for both restaurants in general but specifically Indian/South Asian establishments, there’s always room for something new and exciting and the India restaurant, right in the centre
    Full story
  • Back in time, The Old Moot House, Castle Hedingham, Colin’s Restaurant Column

    Published: Mon, 16/02/2015 07:40
    The Old Moot House is set in building, parts of which date back as far as the early 14th century and although they haven’t been in situ quite as long, owners Michael and Maureen Medcraft have been providing a wonderful welcome to customers since 1979.
    Full story
  • Colin’s Restaurant Column, The Fox and Hounds, Steeple Bumpstead

    Published: Thu, 26/12/2013 11:17
    In that most romantically named of all English villages, Steeple Bumpstead, is a small 15th century pub called the Fox and Hounds where, over the last two and a half years, landlord and landlady Robert and Rhiannon have managed to combine all that was good about the “Olde English Pub” with the very best in good home cooked food.
    Full story
Find a Local Business Get the CO10 Newsletter!
Loading...
Back to Top
© Copyright 2005-2019 AboutMyArea

AboutMyArea Privacy Policy

CO10: Sudbury Home | News | Community | Business Directory | What's On | Restaurant Reviews | Canine Corner | Health and Beauty | Article Archive | Contact Us
AboutMyArea: Home | Site Map | Contact AboutMyArea | Terms & Conditions | Community Guidelines | Business Opportunity | Help

About Cookies